

INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON NEURODEGENERATIVE DISORDERS (ISND 2017)



29-30 MARCH 2017

Venue: NIMHANS, Bengaluru

The Department of Neurophysiology, NIMHANS in association with Society for Neuroscience (Bangalore Chapter) is organizing the International Symposium on Neurodegenerative Disorders – 2017 to commemorate the immense contribution of Prof. TR Raju to the field of Neurophysiology and Neuroscience. The symposium will have eminent speakers from India and across the world who are stalwarts in the area of neurodegeneration. The organizing committee has planned a scientifically exciting program, which will consist of plenary lectures, symposia on ALS and other motor neuron diseases, Parkinson Disease, Aging and neurodegeneration, etc. An interactive poster session to encourage budding neuroscientists is also on the anvil. We extend you a warm welcome to Bengaluru and look forward to hosting a scientific feast.

Organized by

Department of Neurophysiology
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS)

Hosur Road

Bengaluru – 560029

Phone: +91-80-26995173 Mobile: +91-9845298112

Email: isnd.nimhans2017@gmail.com www.isnd2017.com

SYMPOSIA

Molecular mechanisms of Aging

Parkinson's Disease and Other Movement

Disorders

Neural plasticity in neurodegenerative

diseases

ALS and Other Motor Neuron Disorders

Neuroinflammation

Keynote address by Dr. M. Gourie Devi Emeritus Professor, IHBAS, New Delhi

SPEAKERS

International

Dr. Boris W. W. Kramer, Netherlands

Dr. H. W. M. Steinbusch, Netherlands

Dr. Jean-Pierre Julien, Canada Dr. Jochen Roeper, Germany Dr. Poojashri Mishra, Canada Dr. Poonam Thakur, Germany

Dr. Yongjie Yan, USA

National

Dr. Achal Srivastava, New Delhi

Dr. Amit Mishra, Jodhpur

Dr. Anita Jagota, Hyderabad

Dr. Arvind Kumar, Hyderabad

Dr. Asha Devi, Bengaluru

Dr. Gurcharan Kaur, Amritsar

Dr. Ishan Patro, Gwalior

Dr. Jamuna Subramaniam, Chennai

Dr. K. P. Mohanakumar, Kottayam, Kerala

Dr. M. K. Thakur. Varanasi

Dr. Nihar Ranjan Jana, Manesar

Dr. Pankaj Seth, Manesar

Dr. Ravi Manjithaya, Bengaluru

Dr. Sasanka Chakrabarti, Haldia, West Bengal

Dr. Suman Jain, New Delhi

Dr. Sumana Chakravarty, Hyderabad

Dr. T. C. Nag, New Delhi

Abstracts

Abstracts are invited for the poster session

The guidelines for abstract submission are available online

Deadline for Abstract Submission: 15th February 2017

SPONSORSHIP INFORMATION				
 SPONSORING ONE SESSION Includes A Banner in the Hall An advertisement (Full page) Company's name mentioned in the program schedule 	Rs. 1,00,000/-			
STALL (+ full page advertisement)	Rs. 75,000/-			
ADVERTISEMENTS				
Back Page (color)	Rs. 40,000			
Back Page (Inside, color)	Rs. 30,000			
Front Page (Inside, color)	Rs. 30,000			
Full Page (color)	Rs. 25,000			
Full Page (B & W)	Rs. 20,000			
Half Page (B & W)	Rs. 10,000			

DATES TO REMEMBER		
Symposium	29 th - 30 th March 2017	
Last Date for Abstract Submission	15 th February 2017	
Last Date for Registration	15 th February 2017	

Webpage: www.isnd2017.com

REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Register online at www.isnd2017.com; registration will be confirmed only after receipt of the registration fees either by wire transfer (NEFT) or DD

Registration Fees	Reg	istra	ation	Fees
-------------------	-----	-------	-------	------

Until 15 th February 2017	Spot registration
Regular Delegate: INR 3000	Regular Delegate: INR 3500
Student Delegate: INR 1500	Student Delegate: INR 2000
Student Delegate: INR 1500	Student Delegate: INR 200

Accommodation for students*: INR 600/night

Overseas regular delegate: USD 200

Overseas student delegate: USD 100

Payment by DD: in favor of SfN Bangalore Chapter, payable at Bengaluru

By wire transfer/ NEFT: Account Number: 64039683973

Account Name: SfN Bangalore Chapter

IFSC: SBMY0040675; Bank Name: State Bank of Mysore, NIMHANS Branch, NIMHANS, Bengaluru – 560029, please email us the transaction details to isnd.nimhans2017@gmail.com.

*Twin sharing accommodation is available for students on first-come – first-served basis; If accommodation is required, this needs to be indicated and the charges have to be paid during registration itself

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE	
Chief Patron Dr. B.N. Gangadhar	Patron Dr. T.R. Raju
Chairperson Dr. Bindu M Kutty	Co-Chairperson & Treasurer Dr. B.S. Shankaranarayana Rao
Organizing Secretary Dr. T.N. Sathyaprabha	Joint-Organizing Secretary Dr. Phalguni A Alladi
Scientific Chair Dr. Laxmi T. Rao	Conveners of Scientific Programme Dr. K. Vijayalakshmi Dr. B.N. Srikumar