Resolution of Censorship Michigan Senate Leadership and Michigan House of Representatives Leadership

We, the 11th Congressional District Republican Committee, hereby assert that the Leadership of the Michigan Senate as well as the Michigan House of Representatives have NOT upheld their sworn duty to protect and serve the Michigan people they were elected to serve.

Whereas, upon being sworn into office, Michigan Senators and Representatives take an oath to uphold the United States and State Constitutions, and

Whereas these Constitutions state that the Legislative branch is responsible for election laws, and

Whereas in 2020, you allowed our Secretary of State to change our election process without your authority, and

Whereas you failed to hold our Secretary of State accountable for her unconstitutional actions through your failure to initiate opposition, and

Whereas you have consistently ignored verifiable voter fraud evidence rather than investigating said evidence, thereby leaving our election system vulnerable to foreign and domestic enemies, and

Whereas you approved the Electoral College delegates even though allegations of election fraud remained uninvestigated, and

Whereas you had the ability to subpoen judges and question them regarding their refusal to hear matters of alleged voter fraud, yet you did not do so, and

Whereas you used your legal counsel to push back against Republican legislators who are calling for investigations of voter fraud, and

Whereas you support requiring legislators to sign "non-disclosure agreements" before viewing documents and evidence, thereby preventing them from reporting their findings to their constituents,

Therefore, when using the Constitutions of our country and our state as our measure of your performance, it is clear that you have continually violated your oath to uphold those Constitutions.

Be it resolved that we, the 11th Congressional District Republican Committee submit this Resolution of Censorship.

This Resolution of Censorship will be sent to the Michigan Speaker of the House, the Senate Majority Leader, Chairs of all the Republican Committees, County Chairs and State Party leadership.